Skip to main content


Fig. 1 | BMC Bioinformatics

Fig. 1

From: A comprehensive collection of annotations to interpret sequence variation in human mitochondrial transfer RNAs

Fig. 1

Schematic representation of the four types of human mitochondrial tRNAs. The four types of human mt-tRNAs are shown. Green circles represent all the nucleotide positions involved in post-transcriptional modifications in each tRNA. Blue circles indicate nucleotide positions involved in tertiary folding with interactions represented by lines. Red circles represent nucleotide positions involved in tertiary folding and subject to post-transcriptional modifications. All the stems (A-stem, T-stem, C-stem, D-stem) and loops (T-loop, V-loop, C-loop, D-loop) of cloverleaf secondary regions are also shown

Back to article page